NYSSFA Logo RGB




Capital District Chapter

Chapter President - Ronald Gorham, Director of Facilities
South Glens Falls CSD
Phone: (518) 793-9619 - Email: gorhamr@sgfcsd.org 

Chapter Vice President - Cyril Grant, Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds
Berlin CSD
Phone: (518) 658-3322 ext. 131 - Email: cgrant@berlincentral.org 

Chapter Treasurer - Daniel Diggins, Director of Facilities II
Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake CSD
Phone: (518) 695 4577 - Email: ddiggins@bhbl.org

Chapter Secretary - Peter Riggi, CDF, Director of Facilities
Schuylerville CSD
Phone: (518) 695-4577 - Email: riggip@schuylerville.org

State Director - Bob Schongar, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
Lansingburgh CSD
Phone: (518) 233-6820 - Email: rschonga@lansgingburgh.org


Central Chapter

Chapter President - Kevin Storsberg, CDF, Director of Facilities III  
Whitesboro Central School
Phone: (315) 266-3312 - Email: kstors@wboro.org

Chapter Vice President - Ken Smith, Director Of Facilities II
West Canada Valley CSD
Phone: (315) 845-6800 - Email: kasmith@westcanada.org

Chapter Secretary - Paul Rabbia, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
Rome City SD
Phone: (315) 334-7270 - Email: prabbia@romecsd.org

Chapter Treasurer - Robert Harris Jr., Director of Facilities III
Oneida Herkimer Madison BOCES
Phone: (315) 793-8635 - Email: rharris@oneida-boces.org

State Director - Dennis Geer, CDF, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
Holland Patent Central School District
Phone: (315) 865-7213 - Email: dgeer@hpschools.org


Central Western Chapter

Chapter President - Kenneth Nelson, Director of School Facilities
Rush-Henrietta CSD
Phone: (585) 359-5385 - Email: knelson@rhnet.org

Chapter Vice President - Alan McNiff, Director of Facilities
Penfield CSD
Phone: (585) 359-5385 - Email: knelson@rhnet.org

Chapter Treasurer - Joe Flansburg, Facilities Supervisor
Gates Chili CSD
Phone: (585) 247-5050 ext. 13102 - Email: joseph_flansburg@gateschili.org

State Director - Christian Hansen, Director of Buildings & Grounds
Brockport CSD
Phone: (585) 637-1887 - Email: christian.hansen@bcs1.org


Chautauqua Chapter

Chapter President - Tim Abbey, Director of Facilities III
Dunkirk CSD
Phone: (716) 366-9300 x.2098 - Email: tabbey@dunkirk.wnyric.rog

Chapter Vice President - Jared Oehlbeck, Director of Facilities
Sherman CSD
Phone: (716) 761-6121 ext. 4807 - Email: joehlbeck@sherman.wnyric.org     

Chapter Secretary/Treasurer - John Robertson, Director of Facilities
Forestville CSD
Phone: (716) 965-6531 - Email: jrobertson@forestville.com 

State Director - Dave Hardman, Senior Maintenance Mechanic
Cuba-Rushford CSD
Phone: (585) 968-2650 - Email: dhardman@crcs.wnyric.org 


Genesee Valley Chapter

Chapter President - David Barber, Director of Facilities
Attica CSD
Phone: (585) 591-0400 - Email: dbarber2@atticacsd.org

Vice President - Tom Curtain, Director of Facilities
Geneseo CSD
Phone:(585) 245-4188 - Email: tomcurtain@geneseocsd.org 

Secretary & Treasurer - Rex Eighmey, Director of Facilities II
Pavilion CSD
Phone:(585) 584-1036 Email: eighmey@pavilioncsd.org  

State Director - David Barber, Director of Facilities
Attica CSD
Phone: (585) 591-0400 - Email:dbarber2@atticacsd.org


Mid-Hudson Chapter

Chapter President - Henry Cibelli, Director of Facilities & Operations
Beacon City SD
Phone: (845) 838-6900 - Email: cibelli.h@beaconk12.org  

Co-Chapter Vice President - Eric Lenza, Head Custodian
Monroe-Woodbury CSD
Phone: (845) 460-6400 - Email: elenza@mw.k12.ny.us

Co-Chapter Vice President - Jamie Smith, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
The Storm King School
Phone: (845) 534-3935 - Email: jsmithjr@sks.org

Treasurer - James Heubel, Asst. Dir. of Facilities & Operations
Hyde Park CSD
Phone: (845) 229-4064 - Email: jamesheubel@hpcsd.org

Chapter Secretary - David Roda, Director of Operations and Maintenance
Minisink Valley CSD
Phone: (845) 355-5132 - Email: droda@minisink.com

State Director - Elliot Garcia, Director of Facilities and Operations
Hyde Park CSD
Phone: (845) 229-4064 - E-mail: elliotgarcia@hpcsd.org


Mid-State Chapter

Chapter President - Steven Rosenberger, CDF, Director of Facilities III
Baldwinsville CSD
Phone: (315) 638-6100 - Email: srosenberger@bville.org

Chapter Vice President - Larry Garuccio, CDF, Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds
Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES
Phone: (315) 283-0417 - Email: lgaruccio@cayboces.org

Chapter Secretary - Darin Couch, Custodial Supervisor
North Syracuse CSD
Phone: (315) 218-2109 -  Email: dcouch@nscsd.org 

Chapter Treasurer - Jeff Martin, Director of Facilities II
Chittenango CSD
Phone: (315) 687-2860 - Email: jmartin@chittenangoschools.org

State Director - Michael Aiken, CDF, Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds
Cincinnatus Central Schools
Phone: (607) 863-4155 - Email: maiken@cc.cnyric.org


Nassau Chapter

President until 12/2016 - Kim Parahus, Director of School Facilities and Operations
Hewlett-Woodmere UFSD
Phone: (516) 792-4805 - Email: kparahus@hewlett-woodmere.net

President Elect- Peter Cavassa, Director of Facilities and Operations
Seaford UFSD
Phone: (516) 592-4017 - Email:pcavassa@mail.seaford.k12.ny.us

Vice President - Chris Milano, Director of Facilities
Levittown Public schools
Phone: (516) 295-7045 - Email: cmilano@levittownschools.com

Secretary - James Saitta, Director of Facilities III
North Merrick UFSD
Phone: (516) 292-3095 - Email: jsaitta@nmerrick.org

Chapter Treasurer - Spiro Colaitis, Assistant Superintendent
Malverne UFSD
Phone: (516) 887-6408 - Email:scolaitis@malverne.k12.ny.us

State Director - Jim Ristano, Director of Facilities & Operations
Port Washington UFSD
Phone: (516) 767-4940 - Email: jristano@portnet.org 

Executive Director - James O'Beirne
Phone: (516) 241-7995 - Email:ob5356@aol.com


Niagara Frontier Chapter

Chapter President - Dan Connolly, Director of Facilities III
Orleans Niagara BOCES
Phone: (716) 731-6800 ext. 2221 - Email: dconnolly@onboces.org 

Chapter Vice President - Dave Ciurczak, Director of Facilities & Operations
Starpoint CSD
Phone: (716) 210-2344  - Email:dciurczak@starpointcsd.org

Chapter Secretary - Mark Rampado, Director of Facilities Management
Wilson CSD
Phone: (716) 751-9341 - Email: mrampado@wilson.wnyric.org

Chapter Treasurer - David Martin, CDF, Director of Facilities
Eden Central Schools
Phone: (716) 992-3602 - Email: DMartin@edencsd.org 

State Director - David Martin, CDF, Director of Facilities
Eden Central Schools
Phone: (716) 992-3602 - Email: DMartin@edencsd.org 


North Country Chapter

Chapter President - Linda Shaw, Assistant Health & Safety Coordinator
Jefferson-Lewis BOCES
(315) 779-7052 - Email: lshaw@boces.com

Vice President - David Hatchell, Director of Facilities I
South Jefferson CSD
Phone: (315) 232-4519 - Email: dhatchell@spartanpride.org

Secretary/Treasurer - Chip Stemples, Head of Buildings & Grounds
Lisbon CSD
Phone: (315) 393-4951 - Email: stemplec@lisbon.k12.ny.us

State Director- Dave Reff, CDF, Head of Buildings & Grounds
LaFargeville CSD
Phone: (315) 658-2241 x23 - Email: dreff@lafargeville.org


Northern Catskill Chapter

Chapter President - Steven West, Director of Facilities III
Laurens Central School
Phone: (607) 432-2050 ext. 1160 - Email: swest@laurenscs.org

Chapter Vice-President - Bill Hansen, Head Custodian
Oneonta CSD
Phone: (607) 433-8254 - Email: bill@oneontacsd.org

Chapter Secretary - Frank Seely, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
Hancock CSD
Phone: (607) 637-1313 - Email: fseely@hancock.stier.org

Chapter Treasurer - George Hula, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
Cooperstown CSD
Phone: (607) 547-2650 - Email: ghula@cooperstowncs.org 

State Director - Bill Bartlett, Supervisor Buildings & Grounds
Delaware Academy CSD
Phone: (607) 746-3102 - Email:bbartlett@delhischools.org


Oswego County Chapter

Chapter President - Wayne Wideman, Director of Facilities III, 
Center for Instruction, Technology & Innovation - CiTi BOCES
Phone: (315) 963-4211  - Email: wwideman@citiboces.org

Chapter Co-Vice President - Andy Ridgeway, Director of Facilities I
Sandy Creek CSD 
Phone: (315) 387-3445 ext. 1535 - Email: aridgew@sccs.cnyric.org 

Chapter Co-Vice President - James Sheeley, Director of Facilities II
Hannibal CSD
Phone: (315) 564-8100 - Email: 
jsheeley@hannibalcsd.org

Chapter Secretary – Leland H. Dusharm, CDF, Safety Officer
Center for Instruction, Technology & Innovation
Phone: (315) 956-0568 - Email: ldusharm@oswegoboces.org

Chapter Treasurer – Paul Etz, Director of Facilities
Pulaski Academy and Central Schools District
Phone: (315) 298-5103 - Email: petz@pacs.cnyric.org

State Director - David Poore, CDF, Director of Facilities III
Altmar Parish Williamstown
Phone: (315) 625-5245 - Email: dpoore@apw.cnyric.org


Rockland Chapter

Chapter President- Jim Smith, Director of Facilities
Ramapo CSD
Phone: (845) 357-7783 ext. 11250 - Email: jsmith@ramapocentral.net 

Vice President - Tim Adams, Facilities Manager
Rockland BOCES
Phone: (845) 627-4752 - Email: tadams@rboces.org

Secretary - John Gulino, Sr. Health & Safety Tech.
Rockland BOCES
Phone: (845) 627-4762 - Email: jgulino@rboces.org 

Treasurer - Rudy Villanyi, Director of Facilities 
Nanuet Public Schools
Phone: (845) 627-9852 - Email: rvillanyi@nanuetsd.org

State Director - Rudy Villanyi, Director of Facilities
Nanuet School District
Phone: (845) 627-9851 - Email: rvillanyi@nanuetsd.org


Southeastern Chapter

Chapter President - Paul Gibbons, Director of Facilities
Croton-Harmon CSD
Phone:  (914) 271-4716 - Email: paul.gibbons@chufsd.org

Chapter Vice President - Dave Robertin, Director of Facilities II
Dobbs Ferry UFSD
Phone:  (914) 693-1500 ext. 3044 - Email: robertind@dfsd.org 

Chapter Treasurer - Pete Quatironi, Director of Facilities
Tarrytown CSD
Phone: (914) 332-6256 - Email: pquartironi@tufsd.org

Chapter Secretary - Tom Briggs, Director of Facilities III
Southern Westchester BOCES
Phone: (914) 447-0255 - Email: tbriggs@swboces.org 

State Director - Glen Freyer, Director of Facilities and Operations
Pawling CSD
Phone: (845) 855-4610 - Email:freyerg@pcsdny.org 


Southern Finger Lakes Chapter

Chapter President - Michael Dunn, CDF, Directory of Facilities III
Elmira City School District
Phone: (607) 735-3984 - Email: mdunn@elmiracityschools.com

Vice President - Ronald Gillespie, RDF, Director of Facilities and Operations
Corning City School District
Phone: (607) 368-1999 - Email: rgillespie@cppmail.com

Secretary - Kelly Cain, AADC, Assistant Director of Facilities
Odessa-Montour CSD
Phone: (607) 594-3341 ext. 3947 - Email: kcain@gstboces.org 

Treasurer - Jim Drew AIA, Health and Safety Coordinator
TST BOCES
Phone: (607) 257-1555 - Email: jdrew@tstboces.org

State Director - David Pitcher, CDF, Director of Facilities III
Tompkins-Seneca-Tioga BOCES
Phone: (607) 257-1555 - Email: dpitcher@tstboces.org 


Southern Tier Chapter

Chapter President - Ralph Schuldt, Director of Facilities
Susquehanna Valley CSD
Phone: (607) 775-9156 - Email:rschuldt@svsabers.org

Secretary/Treasurer - Tim Ashton, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds/Facilities Manager
Delaware-Chenango-Madison-Otsego BOCES
Phone: (607) 335-1220 - Email:ashtont@dcmoboces.com

State Director - Howard Thompson, CDF, Director of Facilities II
Bainbridge-Guilford CSD
Phone: (607) 967-6322 - Email: hthompson@bgcsd.org 


Suffolk Chapter

Chapter President - John Miccoli, CDF, Director of Facilities III
Middle Country Public Library
Phone: (631) 585-9393 - Email: miccolijohn@mcplibrary.org 

Vice President - Steve Koepper, Superintendent of Buildings and Grounds
Sayville UFSD 
Phone: (631) 244-6550 - Email: skoepper@sayvilleschools.org 

Chapter Recording Secretary - Kevin Kennedy, Director of Facilities III
South Huntington UFSD
Phone: (631) 812-3025 - Email: kkennedy@shufsd.org 

Chapter Corresponding Secretary - Jonathan Hark, Safety and Administrative Support Manager
Eastern Suffolk BOCES
Phone: (631) 472-8785 - Email: jhark@esboces.org 

Chapter Treasurer - Mark Margolies, Director of Buildings and Grounds
Cold Spring Harbor CSD
Phone: (631) 367-5939 x114 - Email: mmargolies@csh.k12.ny.us

State Director - Fred Koelbel, Director of Facilities
Port Jefferson UFSD
Phone: (631) 791-4261 - Email: fkoelbel@portjeff.k12.ny.us

Contact Us

Association Headquarters
136 Everett Road
Albany, New York 12205
518.465.0563 phone
518.465.0579 fax
800.359.7242 toll free
info@nyssfa.com
www.nyssfa.com

Upcoming Events

Legislative Update Webinar - Monday, February 27 at 2pm

Advocacy Day - Tuesday, March 7, Albany
The New York State Legislature needs to hear a unified message from our Directors of Facilities!

Critical Issues Summit - Wednesday, March 8, Albany
Think Globally, Acting Locally to Achieve Your School Facility Goals!

Managing Nuisance Geese Webinar - 12-1pm, Thursday, March 30

 

Like us on Facebook  facebook    Follow us on Twitter  Twitterbird